Happy Father’s Day! And Another Canvas Picture

Since my brother and I are gone for Father’s Day tomorrow, my family celebrated Thursday night. My mom and I cooked dinner and made a delicious dessert, which I will be posting about soon! Since my last canvas photograph turned out so well, my mom suggested I make one for my dad for Father’s Day.

I used a 9 x 12 canvas this time and printed the picture as big as I could on one piece of paper. The photo was a little bit smaller than the canvas, so I decided to just leave a white border around the edge. I was very careful and tried to line it up as evenly and as straight as possible. If I had been making this for a girl, I would have probably put ribbon around it or some sort of decorative border, but since it was for my dad, I didn’t want to make it too girly. I like the simplicity of the thin white border though!

Family Canvas Picture

My dad liked it so much that he took it to work before I could get a picture of it! So here it is hanging in his office. He has become quite the supporter of my blog, so thank you Daddy 🙂

One thought on “Happy Father’s Day! And Another Canvas Picture

Leave a Reply

