Terra Cotta Coasters

Finished Coasters

These coasters are a cute and quick project! Plus they couldn’t be easier to make. A few weeks ago, I came across Sweet Charli’s DIY Terra Cotta Coasters on Pinterest (of course) and thought they were adorable. All you need is scrapbook paper, terra cotta saucers, Mod Podge, and a paintbrush!

Supplies

I decided to keep the terra cotta color because I thought it was a cute look, but you could definitely paint them if you wanted to. I traced around the bottom of the saucers to get the right size circle of scrapbook paper. Aren’t the polka dots too cute? I’ve somehow become obsessed with polka dots recently, so I apologize if lots of my projects have them. Oops.

Anyways, then apply a layer of Mod Podge to the saucer, place the paper circle on top and smooth it out to make sure there aren’t any bubbles. Then apply a layer of Mod Podge on top of the paper and up the sides of the coaster. Once that dries add another layer. I ended up doing three layers, but just go with whatever seems to work for you.Mod-Podged coasters

I also Mod Podged the sides of the coaster just to make it more uniform.  Sweet Charli used a clear spray paint, which probably would have been easier and even quicker, however Mod Podge worked perfectly, so if you’re like me don’t have clear spray paint on hand, you can use Mod Podge!  That’s it!  And they’re so cute!

Finished Coasters

Leave a Reply

