First Shopping Trip for Craft Supplies

Yesterday I finally went shopping at Joann Fabrics for things to make a few projects!  I’m about to start a pretty big project and I’ll be sure to post about it once it’s done!  Hopefully it won’t take me too long…  In the meantime, I will try and do some smaller, faster projects so I can post about them too.

Oh!  By the way, did you know that Joann’s offers a discount program for students?!  I didn’t until a few days ago, but as soon as I stumbled across it on their website, I signed up.  In three or four weeks they are going to send me a discount card in the mail and all I have to do is activate it.  That’s it!  So great.  Especially since Joann’s is my go-to place for craft supplies.  While I’m waiting for the card to come, they emailed me two coupons.  One for 40% off any regularly priced fabric and the other for 40% off any regularly priced item.  Yesterday, all the things I bought were already on sale and I couldn’t use another coupon (or they were only a dollar or two and I didn’t want to use a coupon on them), so I didn’t use either coupon…  Fortunately, they’re good for nearly a month and I’m sure I will use them before then. So anyways, if you’re a student, check out the Student Discount Program because it’s awesome.

That’s all.  Just thought you might want a quick update.  Crafting projects are coming soon!  And recipes too.  I promise!

Leave a Reply

